Facts about Northeast India that aren't widely known

Scribbled Underline

Welcome to the enchanting world of Northeast India! ๐ŸŒŸ It's a region that's entirely unique from the rest of the country, nestled in the northeastern corner. Let's explore what makes it so special.

Northeast India comprises eight mesmerizing states: Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Tripura, and Sikkim. These states collectively make up a land area of 2.62 lakh square kilometers.

๐ŸŒ Interestingly, the entire Northeast region covers just 8% of India's vast geographical area. It's connected to the rest of India through a narrow corridor called the "Siliguri Corridor," also known as the "chicken neck" of India. ๐Ÿ”ย 

In terms of population, the eight states of Northeast India have a total of 56 million people. That's roughly equivalent to the population of Andhra Pradesh! It's a testament to the region's diversity and unique cultural identity.ย 

Northeast India is truly a cultural mosaic. It shares international borders with five countries: Tibet, Nepal, Bhutan, Myanmar, and Bangladesh. Despite its size, it's one of the most culturally diverse areas globally, with over 200 ethnic communities and 220+ languages! ๐ŸŒย 

๐Ÿค The people of Northeast India, often misunderstood due to their distinctive features and languages, are 101% Indian at heart. They exemplify unity in diversity, showcasing the beauty of our nation's multiculturalism.ย 

It's high time we all learn to embrace this incredible diversity within our own country without discrimination. Northeast India is a shining example of harmonious coexistence. Let's celebrate our differences and unite as one India! ๐Ÿ™Œย 

Northeast India is a hidden gem waiting to be explored, not just for its breathtaking landscapes but also for its rich tapestry of cultures. Let's promote understanding and unity, making our nation stronger together. โค๏ธ๐Ÿ—บ๏ธย 

Thick Brush Stroke

Thank You!